Cry

A deep cry is pouring out of my soul.

I can’t quiet it.

It comes in the deepest waves.

The cry that I need you God, so much.

I need you.

It’s not a want anymore – it’s the most desperate need I’ve ever known.

I’ll scream it at the top of my lungs – I need you so much.

Oh, how I need you.

God, I have nothing to offer you – but the pieces of my heart.

But I give them freely.

Take me God I’m ready to be yours.

Make me the lover of your heart.

This is my need,

this is my cry.

About M. M. Gulyas

I love to listen, I love to write, but most of all I love... View all posts by M. M. Gulyas

Leave a Reply

