Cannot Help But…

Dear One.

Quiet yourself.

Hear me.

I love you.

You question it,

you doubt it,

you argue with me about it.

But I love you anyways.

I cannot help but love you, dear one.

My heart resonates for you.

I long to see you,

to hear you say my name.

I cherish all moments with you.

When doubt creeps in.

When you convince yourself that I shouldn’t love you

due to your sin or past, even your present flaws.

Remember this moment.

Remember me whispering “I can’t help but love you.”

Hearing me say again and again “I can’t help but love you.”

Hear me shout at the top of my lungs “I CAN”T HELP BUT LOVE YOU!”

Dear one, I love you, I love you, I love you.

There is no end to this love…

It does not cease.

About M. M. Gulyas

I love to listen, I love to write, but most of all I love... View all posts by M. M. Gulyas

Leave a Reply

